Tygers of Pan Tang GRAY LOGO 1000px crop

Are you ready for one of the best live recordings ever done by a rock band? On 21st of December 2018 the Tygers Of Pan Tang will release "Hellbound Spellbound Live 1981" featuring the classic line up: 

Jon Deverill – Vocals 

Robb Weir – Guitars 

John Sykes (Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy) – Guitars 

Rocky – Bass 

Brian Dick – Drums 

Tygers of Pan Tang were at the forefront of the NWOBHM releasing their MCA Records debut in 1980. Guitarist John Sykes would go on to join Thin Lizzy and record their final studio album Thunder and Lightning, before joining David Coverdale in Whitesnake and co-writing 9 out of the 11 songs on the multi-platinum 1987 record including “Still of the Night” and “Is This Love”. 

The show was originally recorded live by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy, Depeche Mode, etc…) at Nottingham Rock City in 1981 and has now been remixed and remastered by Soren Andersen (Glenn Hughes/Mike Tramp) in October 2018 at the Medley Studios in Denmark. 

* Box-set (limited edition 500 copies) including LTD GOLD 180g 2xLP in gatefold, LTD gold digipack CD with 20 page booklet, exclusive A2 poster signed by Robb Weir, original laminated tour pas with keyhanger, free ticket to Tygers Of Pan Tang live at Nordic Noise Rock Festival (www.nordicnoise.dk) 11th of May 2019. 

* 140 g black LP gatefold 

* 180 g gold LP gatefold (500 copies only) 

* Jewelcase CD, 20 page booklet 

All formats includes graphic designs with liner-notes, original press photos, rare live and behind the scene photos, flyers, interviews and press clippings. A lot of this material has never been published before and will available exclusively on this release.

Tygers Of Pan Tang - Hellbound Spellboun

Music Videos...