top of page


Trapeze formed in 1969, with the original lineup featuring former The Montanas members John Jones (trumpet, vocals) and Terry Rowley (keyboards, guitar, flute), along with former Finders Keepers members Glenn Hughes (bass, vocals, piano) Mel Galley (guitar, vocals) and Dave Holland (drums). Trapeze signed as the first act on Threshold Records, a record label founded by The Moody Blues and distributed in the United States by London Records and elsewhere by Decca Records.

The line-up of Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple), Mel Galley (Whitesnake), and Dave Holland (Judas Priest) released “Medusa” (1970) and “You Are the Music... We're Just the Band” (1972). Both of these albums have now been remastered and repackaged on 180g vinyl. Limited to only 500 copies of each release with 2 colored variations, with a limited (200) number of flats signed by Glenn Hughes.


Deko Logos-01.jpg
Deko Logos-01.jpg
Deko Logos-01.jpg
bottom of page