top of page

New Album From Shark Island, Bloodline 2.020, Out Now Through Deko Entertainment

The one time "King of the Sunset Strip" Richard Black, is back with the latest from Shark Island. Deko Entertainment will release the Deluxe Edition of "Bloodline 2.020" on November 13th!

Shark Island was once the house band at the world-famous Gazzaris on the Sunset

Strip. Signed to Epic Records in 1989 the band released their debut album “Law of the

Order," and also saw the tracks ‘Dangerous’ and ‘Father Time’ featured in the movie "Bill

& Ted's Excellent Adventure", as well as the song ‘My City’ from the movie Point Break.

Richard would go on to be part of the short-lived supergroup Contraband which also

featured Michael Schenker (Scorpions, UFO), and members of L.A. Guns, Ratt and

Vixen. They released one album in 1991 before disbanding.

In 2018 the band started work on "Bloodline" which was recorded in Croatia and Los

Angeles. It was produced by Alex Kane (Life Sex Death, Enuff Z’Nuff) and mixed by the

legendary Sylvia Massy (Aerosmith, Smashing Pumpkins, Red Hot Chili Peppers). It

was limited to self-release before being picked up by Deko Entertainment. Richard states, “Bloodline 2.020" is an updated version of "Bloodline." Almost a year ago we released "Bloodline" to essentially our long-time friends and followers. It sold out in no time and I am grateful for the support, also happy to have struck a chord with all, thank you. We found ourselves unable to keep up with the demand from all over the world, and partnered with Deko Entertainment to manage world distribution.”

Now Bloodline 2.020 is out and features the unreleased extended version of “Rocks on the Rocks” and the newly recorded “Someday."

Listen to ‘Someday’ here:

“Many were surprised and taken by the dark tune ‘ON and ON’. So in an effort to complete the fatalistic muse idea, Christian Heilmann, and I wrote the companion song ’Someday’, which has been haunting me for a considerable amount of time. Although a reflection of myself, many have been brought to tears at the message it contains. It is largely from a man's point of view, but I have a feeling it can speak to women as well. As always, I pray that the work inspires.” - Richard Black on ‘Someday’.

As part of the deluxe version, there are also limited edition Mega-Bundles available which can be ordered via

This bundle includes the following items:

 One (1) SHARK ISLAND “Bloodline 2.020” CD

 One (1) SHARK ISLAND Fandana

 One (1) SHARK ISLAND Tee Shirt

 One (1) SHARK ISLAND Signed Poster

 One (1) SHARK ISLAND Sticker

 One (1) SHARK ISLAND Bracelet

Bloodline 2.020" Tracklist:

1. Make A Move

2. Fire In the House

3. Policy Of Truth

4. Aktion Is

5. 7 Tears

6. Crazy 8’s

7. Rocks On The Rocks

8. Butterfly

9. When She Cries

10. Law Of The Order

11. On And On

12. Someday

13. Rocks On The Rocks (Producer’s Cut)





bottom of page