top of page

Now's Your Chance To Play Guitar With Iconic Rock Band Ten Years After!

Ten Years After wants to hear you play! Grab your guitar and play along with "Land of the Vandals" from their soon-to-be-released album, "A Sting In The Tale - Deluxe Edition", and enter to be in the running to win a Zoom call with the entire band.

Ten Years After are best known for their platinum-selling album “A Space in Time” which featured the Top 40 hit "I'd Love to Change the World", and their prodigious performance at The Woodstock Festival in upstate New York, August 1969. Their rendition of "Going Home" featured in both the subsequent film and soundtrack album and catapulted them to star status.

To celebrate the release of their “A Sting in the Tale – Deluxe Edition” the band wants to hear you play to the opening track “Land of the Vandals”. Guitarist and vocalist, Marcus Bonfanti, walks you through the track as he recorded it, and then it’s up to you to put your spin on it and actually play along with Ric Lee, Chick Churchill, and Colin Hodgkinson. The band will personally pick their favorites and invite you to a one-on-one Zoom call where you can spend time chatting with the band. Additional runners-up will score some cool merch, so pick up your guitar and head over to Deko Entertainment to download the track and enter now.

If that’s not enough, the band is also including access to the first 100 people that pick up the Ten Years After “A Sting in the Tale – Bundle” to a Town Hall Zoom meeting where the band will take questions and give you an insight into their 50-year career including founding members Ric Lee and Chick Churchill’s looking back on their historic Woodstock performance.

Instructions: To enter the Ten Years After “Play With The Band” Competition please do the following: Record yourself playing along to the provided track (film professionally or horizontally on your phone) Post your video to Facebook, Instagram, or YouTube. Use the following in your caption or video description: Tag @tenyearsafterband on all platforms / Use hashtag #TenYearsAfterPWTB.

Send your video submission to with the subject line ‘PWTB Submission - [Your First and Last Name]’. In the body of the email, please provide your contact info: cell phone #, email, and address.

Download "Land of the Vandals" here:


Top Prize (awarded to 1 winner): Personal Zoom Meet & Greet with the band - 30 min, free Ten Years After merch.

Secondary Prize (awarded to 3 winners): Free admission to the Ten Years After Town Hall Event, submit questions in advance to the band to guarantee that your questions are answered, autographed picture, and CD.

Tertiary Prize (awarded to 5 winners): Autographed picture and CD.

Don’t miss this amazing opportunity, visit to get all the contest info and details. The band is really excited to be able to connect with their fans during this time when they cannot get out and tour, as Ric Lee states: “In spite of the current lockdown situation due to the COVID-19 pandemic and primarily being a touring band playing ‘live’ to our fans, we have a lot happening in 2021. Through this contest and other planned future events, we’ll be able to hook up with our incredibly loyal and dedicated fan base throughout the world through the facilities of Zoom and other platforms. Looking forward to meeting the lucky winners in the very near future. Keep rockin’, all the best from Marcus Bonfanti, Chick Churchill, Colin Hodgkinson, and me.”

Check out the "Suranne Suranne" music video here:

There are limited edition bundles (while supplies last), the first 100 people get access to the Ten Years After Town Hall Zoom Meeting.

Bundles can be ordered via

Product Includes:

- One (1) TEN YEARS AFTER - “A Sting in the Tale (Deluxe Edition)” CD


- One (1) TEN YEARS AFTER Tote Bag

- One (1) TEN YEARS AFTER Autographed Photo


A Sting in the Tale (Deluxe Edition)" Tracklist: 

1. Land Of The Vandals

2. Iron Horse

3. Miss Constable

4. Up In Smoke

5. Retired Hurt

6. Suranne Suranne

7. Stoned Alone

8. Two Lost Souls

9. Diamond Girl

10. Last Night Of The Bottle

11. Guitar Hero

12. Silverspoon Lady

13. Land Of The Vandals (live)

14. Last Night Of The Bottle (live)

15. Silverspoon Lady (live)

16. I’d Love To Change The World (live)




bottom of page