top of page

Joe Bouchard, Former Member Of Blue Oyster Cult, Sells Out Of First Pressing Of Strange Legends

Joe Bouchard is best known as a founding member of Blue Öyster Cult. The original line-up sold millions of albums for Columbia Records, with such classic songs as “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” and the #1 hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart “Burning For You”. Contributing to songwriting, and lead vocals on some of their greatest songs, such as “Hot Rails To Hell.

Joe released his sixth solo album “Strange Legends” on July 31st through his and his brother’s (Albert Bouchard) new imprint RockHeart Records/Deko Entertainment (ADA/Warner Music Group.) The album has been receiving a tremendous response around the globe and has sold out of its initial pressing.

Learn more here:

When Deko Entertainment decided to do a repressing, they wanted to do something a little bit different to commemorate this accomplishment by issuing a slightly different version. Joe comments, “I am overwhelmed by the response to my album "Strange Legends." I knew it was good, but the fan reactions from all over the world have been tremendous. After years of sweat and effort doing my solo albums, this one has really risen above the pack. With this second pressing of "Strange Legends," we have varied the artwork on the tray holder. My artist, Logan Cummings, created 11 different thumbnails for each song on the album. The first edition had the frogman that was the art for "Bottom for the Bottomless." The second edition has the sailboat which is the art for "Strangely in Love," one of my personal favorites. The team at Deko Entertainment has gone the extra mile with promotions, and it’s been an incredible ride. Hope to play these new songs in person as soon as touring returns.”

Bouchard’s manager, Jeff Keller, added,

“We have been so pleased with the fan and critic response for this album. I feel that it is Joe’s best solo work to date, and the people are loving it.”

Also, be sure to check out the video for the second single off of the album, “She’s a Legend”, written by Joe and sci-fi writer John Shirley (The Crow, Deep Space Nine). John has dozens of books, screenplays in his catalog, and often writes lyrics for the current Blue Öyster Cult.

View here:

The new pressing and additional bundles can be ordered via

Bundle Includes:

- One (1) Joe Bouchard - "Strange Legends" (Autographed) CD

- One (1) Joe Bouchard - Signature Guitar Pick

- One (1) Joe Bouchard - "Strange Legends" (Autographed) Poster

- One (1) Joe Bouchard - "Strange Legends" Shirt

- One (1) RockHeart Records - Cowbell (Autographed)

Strange Legends” Tracklist:

1. The African Queen

2. Forget About Love

3. Walk of Fame

4. Hit and Run

5. Racing Thru the Desert

6. She's a Legend

7. All Day and all of the Night

8. Once Upon a Time at the Border

9. Bottom for the Bottomless

10. Strangely in Love

11. Winter



19 views0 comments
bottom of page