top of page

Mark Stein Releases “Let's Pray for Peace,” All Proceeds Go to UNICEF for Ukraine's Refugees

The formation of Vanilla Fudge with Carmine Appice, Tim Bogert, and Vince Martell, allowed Mark Stein to first come into prominence. In addition to his many years within Vanilla Fudge, Stein has also worked extensively with such rock legends as Alice Cooper, Dave Mason, and the late guitarist Tommy Bolin. He has also made guest appearances with Deep Purple, Carl Palmer, and Steve Miller. He once sang and recorded with Michael Jackson. Stein has recently released a new collection of songs through Deko Entertainment about hope, unity, concern, and redemption titled "There’s a Light".

Now Stein and Deko Entertainment are releasing a new single and video for “Let’s Pray for Peace” with all the proceeds going to benefit Ukrainian refugees through UNICEF.

"I wrote ‘Let's Pray for Peace’ during the time the world was being ravaged by terrorist attacks…today, it's my dedication to Ukraine." - Mark Stein

“This Ukrainian news footage is personal to me. Genocides become reality when we let bad people distract us from our commonality to justify aggression. This video is Mark’s love letter to us all, reminding us how the healing starts. Let’s pray for peace. Tonight.” - Deko president, Bruce Pucciarello.

The “Let’s Pray for Peace” audio can be downloaded directly from the Deko Entertainment website, and additional contributions can be made directly to UNICEF.

There’s a Light, Mark’s first-ever solo album is a thematic collection of ten songs that weave a remarkable story of what America was, has become, and may or may not face in its future. Critics are taking notice.

“Stein sounds as inspired as ever, and the message he shares is underscored by the clarity of both his passion and purpose.” -American Songwriter

You can order a Goldmine Magazine exclusive Mark Stein bundle here.

Bundles include:

(1) Mark Stein – There’s a Light CD

(1) Mark Stein – There’s a Light Bandana

(1) Mark Stein – Exclusive "We Are One" Bracelet

"There’s a Light "Tracklist:

1. We Are One

2. Ball of Confusion

3. We Are Survivors

4. Lyin'

5. Racism

6. All Lives Matter

7. Let's Pray for Peace

8. People Got to Be Free

9. Break It Down

10. America the Beautiful

For more information, visit:


bottom of page