top of page

Shadow And The Thrill Premieres Special Music Video Release on

Updated: May 5, 2021

Shadow & The Thrill, featuring Tony Montana (formerly of Great White) premieres the music video for the title track from their latest release "Sugarbowl" on!

"Sugarbowl", the debut album by Shadow & The Thrill was released on August 14th through Deko Entertainment. The band is currently riding high off the success of the heavy blues take of the groundbreaking Gnarls Barkley’s track “Crazy”, which has over 120,000 streams on Spotify and over 75,000 views on YouTube. Fans of Aerosmith, Rival Sons, Dirty Honey, Chris Cornell, and guitar legend Gary Moore will gravitate to Shadow & The Thrill’s use of blues, rock, and the critics are taking notice.

“Shadow & The Thrill’s version is an insta-classic that should be immediately added to your local classic rock radio station playlists, make Joe Bonamassa consider a job in insurance, remind Slash what it’d be like if he had a big hairy-chested blokey-bloke as a singer, and have the ghost of Gary Moore kicking himself.” - Classic Rock

Recorded in New Orleans, the band embraced the city’s influences to help guide its flavor, with the majority of the production handled by Tony Cardenas-Montana (guitars, vocals, bass, and harmonica) and the iconic Grammy award-winning Sylvia Massy overseeing the mix.

“Tend to your love like sugar in a bowl. Both sides need to mind it. It's a metaphor that I came up with, but I think it rings true in so many respects. Love, sex, tenderness, passion, commitment, all the "sugar" in relationships. When one side doesn't fill it up anymore... time to grab your keys, or a plane ticket, put on your walkin' shoes, or perhaps write a song."- Tony Cardenas-Montana

The video for “Sugarbowl” can be viewed here:

There are still some autographed bundled items available (while supplies last) which can be ordered via their store here:

Product Includes:

- One (1) Shadow & The Thrill - "Sugarbowl" Vinyl (or CD)

- One (1) Shadow & The Thrill Tee

- One (1) Shadow & The Thrill Pick

Shadow & The Thrill will be making a special live-streaming announcement so stay tuned!

Sugarbowl” Tracklist:

1. Lovesong

2. Misery

3. The Grind

4. Sugarbowl

5. Ready To Roll

6. Just Enough

7. Crazy

8. Mississippi

9. Unaware

10. Sugarbowl (acoustic) LP ONLY





bottom of page