top of page

Will Sellenraad Re-lssues Jazz Album, Balance

Deko Entertainment is excited to re-issue Will Sellenraad's critically acclaimed 3rd album “Balance.” Sellenraad has earned a growing reputation of being at the forefront of creative musicians working in New York City. Known for his brilliant improvisations and his compelling, melodic compositions, Sellenraad is a mainstay on the NYC scene, and beyond, appearing at storied jazz venues such as The 55 Bar, Smalls, Mezzrow, The Blue Note, Birdland, The Iridium, the former Sweet Basil and many others.

“Sellenraad distances himself from any retro crowd as he incoroporates modern harmony into his blues base. His third album, Balance, conveys the flavor of soul jazz without the presence of an organ” - Downbeat

After roughly three years of playing this music with these musicians in various settings, Willem headed back to the recording studio to record his much anticipated third album. Featuring renowned saxophonist Abraham Burton, internationally acclaimed bassist Kiyoshi Kitagawa and legendary drummer Victor Lewis. Each song of the all-original set tailored for these respected musicians. Far from a thrown-together project, this band had been trying to schedule this recording for too long. With 10 songs recorded in one day, everything was done after two takes.

Purchase "Balance" and other products via

"Balance" Tracklist:

  1. Balance

  2. Double Down

  3. Tell Me Why

  4. Stubbs

  5. Blewis

  6. Nye

  7. Prayer

  8. It's Been a Long Time

  9. Left (Shout Chorus)

Learn more info here:



bottom of page