Want To Win A Limited Edition Re Imaginos Vinyl from Albert Bouchard?

Updated: Mar 17

Enter our St. Patrick's Day Contest to win the green "Re Imaginos" vinyl before anyone else!

Albert Bouchard is best known as one of the founding members of Blue Öyster Cult. The original band sold millions of albums for Columbia Records with such classic songs as “Don’t Fear the Reaper” and the #1 hit on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart “Burning For You”. As a songwriter, he wrote many BÖC songs including the very popular ”Astronomy” which was covered by Metallica on their 1998’s release Garage Inc and the live staple “Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll”, which he also sang lead vocals.

Albert’s famous cowbell on “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” was the basis of the popular SNL skit with Will Ferrell and Christopher Walken, which has garnered over 13 million views and spawned the iconic phrase, “More Cowbell.”

"Re Imaginos" features exclusive liner notes from Rolling Stone editor, David Fricke:

(excerpt below)

"Re Imaginos is also a work of memorial – dedicated to Pearlman, who died in 2016 – bound by blood and friendship. Joe Bouchard, Albert's brother and his other half in the killer-era BÖC rhythm section, is present on bass and mariachi trumpet; Ace Bouchard, Albert's son, rides shotgun on keyboards. Bassist David Hirschberg is virtually family, part of Albert's current band, while the guitar brethren include Detroit native RJ Ronquillo, Jack Rigg – who co-wrote "Joan Crawford" with Bouchard for BÖC – and, in an extra twist of Pearlman, Ross "The Boss" Friedman of the Dictators. Bouchard, in turn, is listed under the name he took as he and Pearlman were forging this bold invention: Prince Omega." - David Fricke


ALBERT BOUCHARD “Re Imaginos” Release: April 9, 2021 Format: Vinyl (Gatefold 2LP) (Kelly Green Variant) Genre: Hard Rock / Rock

Tracklist: 1. I Am The One You Warned Me Of 2. Del Rio Song 3. In the Presence of Another World (extended version) 4. Siege And Investiture Of Baron Von Frankenstein’s Castle At Weisseria 5. Girl That Love Made Blind 6. Astronomy 7. Imaginos (extended version) 8. Gil Blanco County 9. Blue Oyster Cult (extended version) 10. Black Telescope 11. Magna of Illusion 12. Les Invisibles 13. Imaginos Overture (LP ONLY)

“This vinyl release brings the vision for ‘Imaginos’ full circle, where the songs come out as a gatefold double vinyl release with each side telling a specific part of the story. It also sounds the way that Sandy and I wanted it to sound with plenty for volume and yet, plenty of headroom too. The extended mixes take advantage of the multitude of guitar tracks that I had available and also add some extra drama to some songs (as if it was really needed). Finally, it has the long-lost version of ‘Imaginos Overture’ that was planned for the original ‘Imaginos’ record, with more contributions from Joe Bouchard, Greg Holt, RJ Ronquillo, Ross The Boss Friedman, and Ace Bouchard...” - Albert Bouchard

Don't forget to sign up for the Deko Entertainment newsletter at the bottom of this page, and enter the contest here!

Shop other Albert Bouchard merch here!